Mortgages & Loans

Who is included in the Federal Reserve System ?


The Federal Reserve System is the monetary authority of the United States. It was established in 1913, and governed by the Federal Reserve Board which is located in Washington, D.C. The system includes twelve Federal Reserve Banks and is authorized to regulate monetary policy in the United States as well as to supervise Federal Reserve member banks, bank holding companies, international operations of United States banks, and United States operations of foreign banks.
Answer Provided by: CPAdirectory

Share This Answer

Looking For More?

View all Mortgages & Loans Questions

View More Questions